Long Live the King.

First things first, happy birthday Elvis! Many thanks to Yoga Dork for opening my eyes to this amazing video.

I don’t think there is anything more delightful than seeing this hunka hunka burnin’ love sing the lyrics, “You tell me just how I can take this yoga serious when all it ever gives me is a pain in my posterious.”

Image

After work, I scooted over to Cheatham Hill for a  quick 2.6 mile run before coming home to cook a yummy dinner and climb in the bathtub with some red wine and Lana del Rey. Not bad for a Tuesday!

An aerial yoga class, a short run, and a post-holiday detox workshop with A Charmed Yogi are on deck prior to Sunday’s race. This is my first race with my mom, and I am super excited! I’m thinking of making her a special playlist to get her extra pumped that morning. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

