Are You Ready…For Some Awesome Race Photos?

First things first…

 

 

It was a great day to be a Rebel, and after an amazing National Signing Day, I am so excited about what the 2013-14 season holds for Ole Miss. Are you ready?!

Almost as exciting as getting the top recruit in the country? Chattahoochee Challenge photos being uploaded, of course! I love to see photos from races because no matter how good I feel during a race, in photos I almost always look like I am two strides away from death. Photographers at all races truly seem to have a knack for catching me with one eye open or my mouth hanging open; I might as well just pack all my things and head to Woodbury (this Sunday!).

 

chattahoocheechallenge3

I’m pretty sure in the above photo I was repeating to myself, “Your knee does not hurt, your knee does not hurt, your knee does not hurt.”

chattahoocheechallenge4

My mom on the other hand? Super cute and friendly to boot!

 

chattahoocheechallenge2

At least we managed to snag this picture. Nothing says, “I just ran 6.2 miles in 25 degree weather” quite like jazz hands!

It’s early to bed for me. I was up early for National Signing Day, and tomorrow I am chaperoning a bus of 40-some sophomores on college tours of Furman and UGA. Mentally bringing my patience and sense of humor, physically bringing a whole bunch of coffee!

 

4 thoughts on “Are You Ready…For Some Awesome Race Photos?

Leave a Reply

