Spring Has (Finally) Sprung!

After what seemed like the longest Georgia winter in recent memory, I’ve been spending most of my free time outside in this gorgeous weather (insanely high pollen count not included in that description) and thus neglecting the ole blog. My apologies! Here’s a quick look at what I’ve been up to these past few days.

IMG_0848

The greenest run along the Chattahoochee in recent memory.

IMG_0874

Feeding the ducks (and battling pollen) at Piedmont Park with my best friend from college & his little boy.

IMG_0904

Exploring a new trail near our house and finding a lovely surprise.

Stumbling upon ruins on aforementioned trail.

Stumbling upon ruins on aforementioned trail.

Coffee on the deck of my coworker's gorgeous mountain home in Hayesville, North Carolina.

Coffee on the deck of my coworker’s gorgeous mountain home in Hayesville, North Carolina.

Exploring downtown Hayesville.

Exploring downtown Hayesville.

Clay's Corner, home of the  one & only New Year's Eve Possum Drop.

Clay’s Corner, home of the one & only New Year’s Eve Possum Drop.

Tomorrow I am running the Georgia Warrior Dash with my husband, my mom, and our friend Kelly. Honestly, this race kind of snuck up on me. I haven’t run very much in the weeks following my last half-marathon (try once) but I have been keeping up my cardio and really focusing on my strength training. Tomorrow could be really good, really bad, or somewhere in the middle. Guess we will see! I hope it re-ignites my love of running because on May 18, I’ll be running a 15K – eek!

How have you been enjoying the spring weather?

Leave a Reply

